DUI Education

It’s not just what we do, but what we make happen


Established in 1995, this Department of Highway and Motor Vehicles licensed program provides first-time and repeat DUI offenders in Miami-Dade and Monroe counties with substance abuse evaluation, education and counseling referrals.

DUI Educational Course Descriptions

Course Level I

For those who have had one alcohol and/or drug-related traffic arrest/conviction in their lifetime. Learn more here.

Course Level II

For those who have had more than one alcohol and/or drug-related traffic arrest/conviction in their lifetime, and/or have previously attended the DUI Level I course, and/or have been convicted of an offense requiring DUI program attendance two or more times. Learn more here.



Fast registration is available by telephone by calling (305) 704-0200 ext. 173 or you may send registration paperwork by mail or email. These forms are available to download here: English version / Spanish version.

The following items are required for registration:

• Proof of positive ID (FL driver license or ID card, employee or military ID
• Arrest citation
• Legible copy of arrest affidavit (from clerk of the circuit/county court in the county where the arrest took place). If a crash occurred, a copy of the report from the arresting agency must be provided.
• Court documentation (if available)
• Current lifetime driving record (dated within 90 days). A lifetime Florida driving record may be obtained at any Advocate Program office.
• Course fee payment

Payment: Cash, checks, money orders and major credit cards are accepted. Initial payment is due at registration, with the balance due in 90 days (installment plans are available).

Enrollment and locations: To find the nearest DUI school and learn how to enroll, please click here.

FAQs: Click here for frequently asked questions about DUI school.

M.A.D.D. Victim Impact Panel (VIP): The Panel educates drivers about the impact irresponsible driving has on victims, their families and the community. Drivers ordered to attend a Victim Impact Panel should call (305) 273-3744 for pre-registration and instructions. To learn more about M.A.D.D. and the VIP, click here

Learn about Florida’s DUI laws in English or Spanish

error: Content is protected !!