Online Traffic School Courses

The Advocate Program’s Online Traffic School is available 24/7, so participants can log in and out when they want and learn at their own pace. Online registration makes signing up easy so drivers can get started in just minutes. Customer support staff is available for information, registration or online troubleshooting.
Traffic School Available in Classroom Setting

4-hour Basic Driver Improvement and Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (BDI & TCAC)

If a driver has received a ticket in Florida or has a Florida driver’s license and has not attended a 4-hour BDI course in the past 12 months, they may take the BDI/TCAC course. By taking this course they will be eligible for an 18% fine reduction (civil penalty only,) and will not receive points on their record for the current violation. Their safe driver status will be maintained with no increase in their auto insurance premium as long as there is no accident associated with the citation.

           Florida 4-Hour BDI ENGLISH                             

$26.95

one time

  • 4 hour Course in a live classroom with a certified instructor
  • 100% online from the comfort of your home!
  • Once registered, you will have access to your program 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • It is easy — course materials are available for online study
Register Now

8-hour Intermediate Driver
Improvement Course (IDI

The 8-hour Driver Improvement Course may be taken if a driver has already taken the 4-hour course for a prior ticket within the past 12 months. The driver must contact the Clerk of the Court in the county in which the citation was issued to determine if the 8-hour course will be accepted in their area.

Florida 8-Hour IDI

$59.95

one time

  • 4 hour Course in a live classroom with a certified instructor
  • 100% online from the comfort of your home!
  • Once registered, you will have access to your program 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Register Now

Online D.A.T.E. Course for First-Time Drivers

The D.A.T.E. (Drug and Alcohol Training Education) course is required for those getting their first license, and is available online! Click here for more information and to register today.

Payment for the D.A.T.E., the 4-hour or the 8-hour course can be made by Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover when registering online. Cash, check or money orders are accepted at Advocate Program offices. Available in Spanish.

ENGLISH

$29.95

one time

  • Upon registration, students have 90 days to complete the course.
  • The course requires a total of four hours of participation.
Register Now

12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement
Course (ADI)

This course is for those individuals who:
• Have received a letter of suspension from
the DHSMV due to points
• Must attend to satisfy a court order