Those with a busy schedule can take the Drug and Alcohol Traffic Education (D.A.T.E.) course certified by the State of Florida online if they don’t have time for classroom instruction. Participants can sign up here and get started in minutes. All course materials are online and everyone can learn at their own pace, 24/7.
First-timers must take the D.A.T.E.!
All first-time drivers in the state of Florida must take and pass the D.A.T.E. course before applying for their Florida license. The course can be started in just minutes with online registration. The 4-hour course can be conveniently and privately taken from home. Students will learn how alcohol and other drugs affect their ability to drive safely, as well as driving laws and their responsibilities, safe driving techniques and ways to increase awareness on the road.
How it works
Upon registration, students have 90 days to complete the course. The course requires a total of four hours of participation. The course may be taken at any time of day with the ability to pause or exit at any time. If the course is exited due to the internet connection is disrupted, the total time spent at that point is recorded. Students may re-enter the course by entering their test key and they will be redirected back to the position in the course where they exited.
After four hours, students take a 40-question, multiple-choice test which must be passed to receive a certificate necessary for obtaining a Florida driver’s license. They must answer 32 of the 40 questions correctly to pass. Upon passing the final exam, student information is transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and appears in the system within approximately 48 hours of completion. Students will not receive a certificate.
The course can begin in minutes of online registration. Register online today and begin your course in minutes, or contact us at 305-704-0158 for more information.
D.A.T.E. Course Fee: $29.95
Payment must be made by Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover Card for online registration. Cash, check or money orders are accepted at Advocate Program offices. To search for the nearest location, click here.
[wp_paypal button=”buynow” name=”My product” amount=”4.99″ button_image=”https://advocateprogram.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/paynow.jpg”]